AZ Awards 2018

Início em 29/01/2018 até 20/02/2018

Categorias: 2018Arquivo

The annual AZ Awards is open for submissions. Now in its eighth installment, the AZ Awards is a unique opportunity for practitioners in the design and architecture community and their clients to receive the international exposure and acknowledgement that their exceptional work deserves.


Since its debut in 2011 by Toronto-based AZURE, the AZ Awards has grown in size, scope and momentum to be one of the most recognized awards programs internationally, acknowledged for its influence and significance within the global design and architecture sphere.


The 2018 AZ Awards welcomes submissions until February 20, 2018. A jury of international experts in the areas of product design, architecture, landscape architecture and interiors will convene in Toronto shortly thereafter to evaluate the entries. Past jurors have included Nader Tehrani, Nina-Marie Lister, Chris Wilkinson, Philippe Malouin, Anna Simone, Craig Dykers and Brigitte Shim. We will be revealing the 2018 AZ Awards jury soon!


Winners will be revealed at the AZ Awards Gala in Toronto on June 22, 2018, and published in Azure’s annual AZ Awards Issue, on newsstands in June 2018.


This is an opportunity for design and architecture professionals and students to step into the global spotlight, elevate their profile, and raise public awareness for their firm and their clients. Submit Now!


The 2018 AZ Awards is open to:


Designers and design firms from all disciplines


Architects, landscape architects and architectural firms


Post-secondary students enrolled in design and architecture programs in 2017


Clients and manufacturers


Projects must be completed by December 31, 2017


Products must be prototyped or in production


Concepts must have been developed or presented for the first time in 2017


Important Dates
January 2, 2018
Competition opens

February 1, 2018
Earlybird deadline

February 20, 2018
Competition closes

April 2018
Finalists notified

April 5 to May 4, 2018
People’s Choice voting

June 22, 2018
AZ Awards Gala in Toronto

June 2018
Winners featured in the AZ Awards Annual available in June 2018


The 2018 AZ Awards is presented by Cosentino, Keilhauer and Laminam, and sponsored by Cosentino, Flos, Urban Capital, and George Brown School of Design. The 2018 AZ Awards gala is sponsored by Alpi and Scavolini.

AZ Awards Categories

Architecture: Residential buildings; commercial and institutional buildings over 1,000 square metres; commercial and institutional buildings under 1,000 square metres; temporary and demonstration projects

Landscape Architecture: Public and private landscapes

Interiors: Residential; commercial and institutional spaces

Design: Furniture; furniture systems; lighting fixtures; lighting installations; interior products; architectural products

Unbuilt buildings: Projects previously entered for competition, and other unbuilt buildings

Experiential Graphic Design: Wayfinding; sign programs; information and map design; experiential brand identity

A+ Award: Projects developed by a student enrolled in a post-secondary design or architecture program in 2016. The winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

Social Good Award and Environmental Leadership Award:
All entries may be considered for the Social Good Award and /or the Environmental Leadership Award by election. A winner in each of these two categories will be selected. Projects may be entered in one or both categories.

For the Social Good Award, projects must advance social equity and have a positive impact on the collective realm.

For the Environmental Leadership Award, projects must show sensitivity and respect for the use and management of natural resources throughout their lifecycle, especially with respect to materials and energy use.


For more information and support:




  • Tema: AZ Awards 2018