Call for Entries to the A’ International Design Award & Competition

Início em 08/02/2019 até 28/02/2019

Categorias: 02 fevereiro2019

The A’ Design Award is an international award whose aim is to provide designers, architects, and innovators from all design fields with a platform to showcase their work and products to a global audience. While there is no shortage of design awards out there, the A’ Design Award stands out for its exceptional scale; with over 100 design categories, each year over 1,000 awards are given to designers from all over the world. The award’s 2018 edition is now open for entries; designers can register their submissions in our site.


Winners of an A’ Design Award receive a trophy alongside a host of other benefits: a certificate, inclusion in an exhibition, inclusion in a yearbook publication, winners’ badges, an exclusive interview to be featured on the A’ Design Awards website, inclusion in the world design rankings, an invite to a gala night hosted by the awards for networking, feedback notes from the award jury, and participation in an extensive PR campaign are all offered to winners among other benefits. Click here to see the full list of benefits.


Alongside a category for Architecture, Building and Structure Design, the award features a number of categories that may be beneficial to those in the world of architecture—including categories for:

– Interior Space and Exhibition Design,

– Building Materials,

– Construction Components,

– Structures & Systems,

– Futuristic Design,

– Sustainable Products,

– Projects & Green Design,

– Urban Planning and Urban Design.


Entries will be judged by A’ Design Award’s jury of hundreds of experts from around the globe. Each jury member acts independently of the others, providing their vote for the best projects without being influenced by the other members of the jury. This jury process has been designed to lead to a more fair and equitable awards process, with no single juror exercising undue influence on the results of the awards. You can find out more about the jury and its process here.


The submission period for the A’ Design Award closes on February 28th. You can submit your designs in our site. After the winners are announced on April 15th, a selection of architecture-related winners will be featured in a post on ArchDaily. See a selection of winners from previous years below.


  • Tema: A' International Design Award & Competition