Rethink the Future – Architecture & Design Awards 2020

Início em 30/11/2019 até 30/11/2019

Categorias: 11 novembro2019

Now is the time for Architects & Designers of the world to ‘Rethink the Future.’

The world is at the edge of a global crisis of economic failure, climate change and disruptions in social structure, and our cities are failing on the various parameters affecting many lives. Our cities, designed by Architects, Urban Designers, Landscape Architects, Planners, Interior Designers, Product Designers, and more, need to be more adaptive and sensitive to these changes. And we cannot continue with the same wisdom we’ve created these problems, we need new innovations and systems for a sustainable future. We need buildings that do not ignore the changing lifestyle and climate, we need buildings and products to be future sensitive that collectively forms a more adaptive city that can sustain and survive the man-made and naturally occurring changes. Now is the time for Architects & Designers of the world to think of new directions and restrategize the whole construction and real estate business.

RTF Architecture & Design Awards 2020

For over more than eight years, Rethinking the Future (, the leading organization committed to recognize and acknowledge innovative and future sensitive designs from all over the world, is inviting architects and designers to submit their projects under various building, interior and product categories for the well-acclaimed Rethinking The Future Awards for the year 2020. RTF celebrates and shares the knowledge created through a plethora of awards, events and academic dialogues in the field of Architecture & Design.

RTF has launched its new set of awards Rethinking The Future Awards 2020 with an increased number of opportunities for encouraging the accomplished and upcoming minds of the fraternity.

“The idea of Rethinking the Future has always been to bring future sensitive architecture and design and popularize every aspect of it without any prejudices and thus the awards too, portray their divergence through the varied categories”, stipulates Ar. Vikas Pawar, CEO and Founder of Rethinking the Future.

Previous Winners

Last year, RTF witnessed an unprecedented interest and received entries from more than 40 countries. Awards organized by Rethinking The Future have seen participation from Bjarke Ingels Group, Dialog, Perkins Eastman, Page, RTKL, AHR, Aecom, Henning Larsen, CAZA, DLR Group, Behnisch Architekten, UNstudio, HOK, Gensler, HKA, LMN Architects, LAN Architecture, WOW Architects,  EYP Inc., Line and Space LLC, IDOM UK Ltd, Sanjay Puri Architects, Christopher Charles Benninger Architects etc.

150+ Awards

With Winners in each category, RTF acknowledges runner-up and second runner-ups along with Honorable Mentions depending on the jury’s decision. To introduce fresher perspectives into this global online award, two separate sections of Education Awards and Design Studio have also been supplemented:

RTF Education Awards outline a brief that is pivoted around awarding projects completed by young professionals of Design/Architecture as a part of their undergraduate or postgraduate thesis. These nominations are further divided according to the typology of project designed and the degree for which it was conceived. RTF Education Awards invite Students and Young graduates from across the world to submit their Concept Projects in RTF Education Awards.

RTF Design Studio Award intends to appreciate the realms designed by architects; used for the purpose of creating innovative built solutions, that is, An Architect’s Studio.Owing to the amount of time an architect spends in his workplace or studio, it is bound to be an apt instance of the manifestation of its design principles and ideology. RTF Design Studio Awards aims to bring to light these workspaces and understand the environment in which great Architecture is shaped.

Global Reach

Winners of RTF Awards are widely published across various media channels around the world. For each category, RTF creates a newsletter to interested parties consisting of design editors, curators, architects, designers, journalists, academics, marketers, reporters, editors, blog owners, columnists, product managers and developers, companies relevant to the particular categories; to further spread the uniqueness that your work beholds with the entire globe.


– Entries are invited from all the nations.

– Projects submitted under Built Categories of Architecture and Studio Awards, must be completed before August 2019 and after 2010. The projects submitted are considered by the author who submits the entry for the Award. Any violation of copyrights will lead to immediate disqualification.

–  Projects submitted under RTF Education Awards Categories must be completed after March 2016 and before August 2019. The projects submitted are considered by the author who submits the entry for the Award. Every violation of copyright will be punished with immediate disqualification.

Eminent Jury Panel

With eminent names like Angela Lee (Asia Pacific Managing Director, HKS Architects, Singapore),Chiu Kuo Wei (Director, Regenerative Earth and Anthropocene Design, Assistant Professor, PhDTunghai University, TAIWAN), Eric Gannon (Studio Director, Principal Gensler, Chicago, USA) and Carmelo Zappulla (Owner, External Reference Architects, Barcelona, Spain) being a part of the jury last year; Rethinking the Future is yet to announce the members of the panel for Rethinking The Future Awards 2020.


Register/Submit Deadline:  Saturday, Nov 30, 2019